You are here

Back to top

This Must Be the Place (Kobo eBook)

This Must Be the Place Cover Image
$13.99

Description


An irresistible love story, an unforgettable family. Bestselling author Maggie O’Farrell captures an extraordinary marriage with insight and laugh-out-loud humor in what Richard Russo calls “her breakout book.” Perfect for readers of Where’d You Go, Bernadette.

Daniel Sullivan leads a complicated life. A New Yorker living in the wilds of Ireland, he has children he never sees in California, a father he loathes in Brooklyn, and his wife, Claudette, is a reclusive ex–film star given to pulling a gun on anyone who ventures up their driveway. Together, they have made an idyllic life in the country, but a secret from Daniel’s past threatens to destroy their meticulously constructed and fiercely protected home. Shot through with humor and wisdom, This Must Be the Place is an irresistible love story that crisscrosses continents and time zones as it captures an extraordinary marriage, and an unforgettable family, with wit and deep affection.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9780385349437
Publisher: Vintage
Publication Date: July 19th, 2016
Language:

We Suggest

The Secret Diary of Hendrik Groen Cover Image
The Electric Kingdom Cover Image
When You Trap a Tiger: Winner of the 2021 Newbery Medal Cover Image
Hymns of the Republic: The Story of the Final Year of the American Civil War Cover Image
This Must Be the Place (Vintage Contemporaries) Cover Image
Never Touch a Dragon! Cover Image

New Releases

The Aeneid Cover Image
A Court of Silver Flames (A Court of Thorns and Roses #4) Cover Image
The Four Winds: A Novel Cover Image
Winterkeep (Graceling Realm) Cover Image
The Witch's Heart Cover Image
Milo Imagines the World Cover Image

Too Good to Miss

The Once and Future Witches Cover Image
Courting Mr. Lincoln: A Novel Cover Image
The House in the Cerulean Sea Cover Image
This Light Between Us: A Novel of World War II Cover Image
The Coffee Trader: A Novel Cover Image
Shadow and Bone (The Shadow and Bone Trilogy #1) Cover Image